h1

Moving to www.anon-poker-blog.com

June 14, 2008

Well, it’s been a nice almost-year at WordPress. This blog has become more than I ever intended for it to become.

As I’ve stated, this began as emails that I sent to myself to track/clarify my poker learnings and thoughts. After losing a couple emails, I opted to create a private blog instead. After a month or so, I decided to anonymize my writing and make the blog publicly available.

I’ve had a lot of fun doing this, so I’ve decided now to kick it up a notch. I’ve now create my own domain, www.anon-poker-blog.com, and have copied all the existing postings to the new site. Any further postings will be done at the new address.

In my transportation process I’ve deleted all the posts here and then reloaded them. Hopefully nothing got gibbled during this export/import. I’ve also redirected many of the internal links to related posts to the new site.

My email address for contact remains the same, if something has gone sideways with this blog. I have no grand plans for the new site, only to have a little more control over what I do and how I do it. Please stop by and visit, as it has all the old posts from this site, and any new ones will be posted only there.

PokerAnon

Edit: Mar 3, 2009: It’s interesting how many hits this site still gets, even though all the posts are duplicated on the new site. I guess Google treats this as the original source, or something.

Leave a Reply

